Serving the community for over 35 years!

ABOUT Equality NoVa (Formerly known as AGLA)

Equality NoVa is a vibrant, grassroots membership organization that strives to improve the quality of life and meet the needs of the lesbian, gay, bisexual, transgender, queer or questioning (LGBTQ) community and allies. Equality NoVa respects diversity and builds relationships with civic groups and community leaders.

Through varied social activities, we provide a safe and comfortable community.

Through vigorous nonpartisan civic outreach, Equality NoVa earns the respect of community leaders and ensures that LGBTQ voices remain an integral part of the local government decision-making process.

Through community service projects, we reflect our commitment to improving the quality of life.

Learn about Equality NoVa’s rich history. Our visibility, our commitment to positive change, and our unity combine to create a truly dynamic environment for progress. Equality NoVa is a strong beacon for equality for 35 years and, with your support, will continue to shine brightly far into the future.

You can be part of this inclusive nonpartisan community 501(c)(3) nonprofit today by simply joining. Equality NoVa membership is open to everyone.

Join Today!

2023 Board Members

Daniel L. Hays, President
Tyson Reed, Vice-President
Hamish Park, Treasurer
Derrick “Otter” Starr, Secretary
Stephanie Bailey
Jordan Turner
Brian Washington
Roland Watkins
Ken Williamson

2023 Advisory Committee

TJ Flavell, Chair


2023, Daniel L. Hays
2022, TJ Flavell
2017-2022, Bruce Hightower
2016, TJ Flavell
2013-2016, Tiffany Joslyn
2012, TJ Flavell
2010-2012, Daniel L. Hays
2009-2010, Beth Kozlow
2007-2009, Daniel L. Hays
2007, Ted Hobart
2004-2007, Kris McLaughlin
2002-2004, Jeff DiGregorio
2001-2002, Rhonda Buckner
2000-2001, Bob Holdorf
1998-1999, Dave Mallory
1996-1997, Rhonda Buckner
1994-1995, Michael Hendricks
1994, Betsey Wildhack
1991-1993, James Fisher
1989-1990, Lee Stinnett
1987-1988, Fred Parris
1985-1986, John Whitener
1983-1984, John Moroney
1981-1982, Tom DePriest



Mailing Address:

PO Box 100324

Arlington, VA 22210